top of page
Writer's pictureStephen Ng

Ampun Tuanku, let's remember the frontliners




By Carmel Boo


Ampun Tuanku, Beribu-ribu Ampun sembah patik harap diampun, izinkan patik meneruskan ucapan dalam Bahasa Inggeris.


Tuanku, I have been greatly concerned recently regarding the spread of the Covid-19 virus in this country-Malaysia. I am aware that the Covid-19 virus has mutated into many different forms. The Delta variant has been detected in the country. It has spread widely, and many people have been infected. As it is very deadly, I have some suggestions to help our countrymen to overcome this pandemic.


Firstly, I believe that we should delay the date of students going back to school because the Delta variant doesn’t only attack adults but also children.


Next, I suggest that we should increase the fine on people who fail to follow the SOPs because many citizens have not followed it, especially the lawmakers. They are showing bad examples to our countrymen. This will help to force people to follow the SOPs strictly so that they and others can be safe.


Also, I think that we should increase the number of places that people can get vaccinated, and if they are found to be Covid positive, they need a quarantine centre nearest to home.


Next, I believe that we will need to increase the funds for the medical supplies. Also, I suggest that we should donate computers and school supplies to the poor especially since their children have to attend online classes.


Next, I think that we should increase the salaries of the medical officers who work so hard round-the-clock to fight the virus. At the same time, we should provide financial aids to the poor people who are suffering because of the current pandemic.


Tuanku, I have a wish especially after Covid-19 is under control, that all Malaysians come together and celebrate this moment by remembering the victims of Covid-19.

This pandemic not just caused people to suffer but it has also divided the various races in the country. I hope all Malaysians can unite once again as Satu Bangsa as we hold a memorial to the people who died because of Covid-19. Hope this will heal this nation and we will be able to strive together as Malaysians in future.


I wish that Tuanku can consider these suggestions and my wish as a young Malaysian.



(Carmel Boo is 10 years old).


95 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page