top of page
depthplayzofficial

Why I Want To Be An Astronaut And How?

By Siddhanth

Good Afternoon ladies and gentlemen.


If tomorrow, you see a Malaysian astronaut by the name

of Siddhanth, don’t be surprised! I have been mesmerized by

space movies such as The Guardians Of The Galaxy, Space Jam,

Sharkboy and Lavagirl, Aliens in the Attic, Over The Moon, The

Magic Schoolbus rides Again, E.T and Alien Xmas.


In order to be an Astronaut, you must have three years of

related professional experience or 1,000 hours of piloting. You

must also be able to pass the NASA long-duration Astronaut

physical test. Then, as part of that physical test, you will have

to be able to demonstrate 20/20 vision, although using glasses

or having LASIK surgery done previously is okay.


Applicants must have a bachelor's degree in engineering,

biological or physical science, computer science, or

mathematics. It may surprise you to learn that there are no age

requirements for being an astronaut. (Of course, you have to

be old enough to have met the professional requirements and

be able to pass the physical tests).


The last thing I want to tell you once I am selected to be

an astronaut, it will be worth all the efforts. This will open the

door of opportunities for me to explore the universe. This is

what unites mankind in technology and knowledge - and this is

what excites me!


As an astronaut, I want to explore space through the

bolder projects that each moon mission gives us the confidence

to carry out.


So that is all from me. Wish me the very best, won’t you?

Thank you for listening to me.

33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page