top of page

Oh yummy Beef Noodles from Muar



By Tye Joel


Everytime we go back to our hometown in Muar, we would always stop by the DO DO DO Restaurant to have lunch.


My father would order his favourite Beef noodles and he prefers it dry.


When the beef noodles were served at our table, I rushed over to grab my bowl of noodles. Without wasting even a second, I ate it as though I had not eaten in three days.


When I took my first slurp of beef noodles, it was so delicious that I could not stop eating the rest of the bowl!


Then there was the large pot of steamed beef that my mom ordered. It was such a big bowl of beef that she could not finish; so she shared it with us. The soup had a lot of flavor and combined it with the dry noodles. I can only say it in one word: it was fantastic!


We thought about our grandparents and packed some of the beef soup and dry noodles for them. They, too, enjoyed the beef noodles.


It's a little expensive but it is worth it. I would recommend you coming to this restaurant if you happen to travel to Muar.


Tye Joel is eleven this year

41 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page