top of page

This Beef Noodle is Simply Eat-cellent

Updated: Aug 30, 2022


By Tye Jayrel

If you happen to drive somewhere near Muar, Restaurant Do Do Do is one famous restaurant you must not skip. This is the place where I developed an intense crave for the beef noodles.


My father ordered the dried version of beef kway teow and mee hoon which was great with six big pieces of meat, and for me, I ordered beef noodles with soup.

In my opinion, the dried version of beef kway teow can’t outclass the soup version of this delicious delicacy. The soup was salty and fragrant with tinge of sweetness. The beef was tender and it melted in the mouth. The choice beef parts, bean curd sheets and spring onions formed a delicious combo. It was altogether eat-cellent!


The moment the beef noodles were served on the table, you can imagine the excitement I kind of felt. It was love at first sight, when I took my first slurp of beef noodles.


The noodles soaked up all the flavours of the beef and it was as if I was eating beef in a form of noodles! It deserves the name "The Best Beef Noodles in Muar" and maybe even in the whole of Malaysia.


When I shared some with my brother, he thought the same too. Till today, we are still talking about the Do Do Do beef noodles and how I wish we live in Muar so that my brother and I can have our bowl of beef noodles every single day without feeling bored.


Next was their delicious looking mee hoon that my mom ordered. It was such a big plate of mee hoon that she could not finish; she had to share it with us. The noodles had a lot of flavours like sweet and savoury. Combined with the ingredients, it was not just the ordinary mee hoon one can get in coffee shops.


We had some leftovers after that sumptuous meal. So, we packed it up and brought it to our grandparents’ home. Good food is not to be wasted.

Besides being delicious, it is cheap, too. If I could rate it, I would give it eleven out of ten points. When we reached the home of my grandfather and grandmother and showed them the leftovers, they loved it. And, so did I! We continued eating until the last bit.


This restaurant gives me an unforgettable memory with its food that I will never forget, especially the beef noodle, I do not think I can find any place with just as good beef noodles as Restaurant Do Do Do.

Tye Jayrel is only 10 years old.

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page